You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Play Anonymous starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: January 11, 2012 05:11 PM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

Ohhh I love it! I'm also a writer but I have never written an L-word fanfic and I don't publish my work anymore cause my english sucks! Anyway I envy you and I wish I could write that good=) I hope you post a new chapter soon.

Btw jag är också svensk;P Hoppas du fortsätter att skriva.

Reviewer: AnneFreaks Signed [Report This]
Date: May 30, 2009 08:01 PM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

I am addicted. I custom more:)

Author's Response: I'm working on the next one, just got a bit stuck!

Reviewer: Shades_of_pure Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 19, 2009 11:22 AM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

Yay for a new chapter! I love this story! I'm worried about Jenny letting the meeting with Carmen make her feel insecure in her relationship with Shane.

Author's Response: Thank you :) And yeah, she's already a bit insecure about it. She's kinda had a rough weekend.

Reviewer: Jenash Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 28, 2008 06:37 PM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

What I like about this story is that it's combining my two favorite storylines from the show - Shenny and Shay. I also like the characterizations of Bette (least favorite person ever) and Alice - exactly how I see both of them. I can't wait to read more, I'm kind of substituting it for the way season 5 really went in my head, lol.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think I get them right, there's been some debating about that :P I'm kinda okay with season 5, but I wish Ilene would have let Shenny happen already and that she'd let them be a somewhat sane, somewhat normal couple with normal problems, because she doesn't seem to know how to do that with any of her characters. Thanks for the comment, I'll try to have the next one up as soon as I can :)

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: November 27, 2008 05:19 PM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

God, why couldn't season 5 have really gone like this? Would have been so much better! I just read all of the chapters and it really is good.

Oh, and that's exactly how I see Bette too :)

Author's Response: I don't know who you are, but thank you :) Hope you'll like the following ones too :)

Reviewer: wigbee71583 Anonymous [Report This]
Date: August 09, 2008 03:04 PM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

I love everything about this story except how you write Bette. I know it is a Jenny/Shane story but you seem to have all the other characters in character except Bette. Bette can be a selfish bitch but she also has more positive characteristics which you don't seem to show. It sort of takes me out of the story. Sorry.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think I get the other characters right, and it's nice to get some criticism once in a while. But well, in case it isn't obvious, I'm definitely not a Bette fan. And the reason for that is that I've never in the 5 years I've watched the show actually seen those positive characteristics that you mentioned. Sure, Bette does nice things sometimes, but only when there's something she expects in return. The way I see her, she never pays attention to the people around her that she claims to love, and she never stops to consider if her actions might hurt them. And that's the way she's been portrayed on the show ever since the first meeting with Dan Foxworthy in the Pilot, as far as I'm concerned. I'm sorry, but I can't feel any kind of compassion for Bette Porter. If you'd like to enlighten me and teach me about the good qualities of that character, feel free to email me.

Reviewer: amber2403 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 28, 2008 01:20 AM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

You intrigued me with you little sentence so as I said I was going to, I took a moment to read through it.

I haven't finished it all yet, but I will. I'm very much intrigued now!

The first chapter was great. I love the idea of 'secret relationship!'

Author's Response: But that line hasn't even been posted yet! lol! It's nice that you're reading it though, I hope you'll like the rest too.

Reviewer: fran Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 26, 2008 06:46 AM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

just caught up on the new chapter... i'm so glad someone else sees how narcissistic bette can be! normally i'm surrounded by tibette shippers from all sides.

Also love the characterisation in this- both in s&j and alice- perceptive enough to spot potential relationships even in a crisis ;)

Author's Response: I just really don't like Bette and I find it hard to write her any other way. And thanks, I'm glad it made sense :)

Reviewer: schneeflocke Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: July 06, 2008 03:13 PM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

I´m loving your story. It really shows the love and tenderness between these two. What an intense chapter and beautifully written. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: That's what I'm trying to do, so I guess that means I'm on the right track then! And thanks for taking your time to read and comment :)

Reviewer: albertay Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: June 23, 2008 10:48 PM Title: Chapter 1 - poker face

Ah, I love this story. Every time I think it can't get better it does. You do such a wonderful job with this story! And you make a Shenny fan really happy with it. :)

Author's Response: It really means a lot that you think so. Thank you so much, I just hope I won't mess it up in some way as I go on.

You must login (register) to review.