Reviews For Gemini
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Melissa (melissah@robstowing.com) Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: March 24, 2011 01:42 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Together Alone pt 1

I love this story! Three Rivers was a show cut much too short, and I miss the L Word so much at this point...I've yet to find any shows that will replace either of them for me. This idea is very interesting, and I hope you continue soon.

Reviewer: Arutha505 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: September 05, 2010 11:48 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Wake up call

Read all chapters, enjoyed the twin sister bit. Great imagination, and I hope you continue.

Reviewer: Noelani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 21, 2010 12:31 AM Title: Chapter 4 - Together Alone pt 1

Together Alone pt 1: It's great how you are slowing revealing what's at the heart of Miranda's issues and it ties together nicely with what I believe the overall theme is.

This chapter was kind of hard to read because it seemed so personal; I guess that's the sign of good writing, when you can touch people in that way.

Can't wait to see how this all concludes.



Author's Response: It was hard to write too, but there's usually something in every chapter that's hard for me to write (whether it's because I don't know how to say something in English or because it's just too emotional for me) and this one was just longer than most so that might be why. But what you said really means a lot. And honestly, it's really sweet of you to take your time to comment on all the chapters and not just the last one, as you read through this and all that. Really, thank you. And as for a conclusion... it's not coming any time soon because I won't be able to stop this one until after at least 15 or 20 chapters or so and the next one shouldn't be too far from being finished.

Reviewer: Noelani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2010 10:38 PM Title: Chapter 3 - For dear life

For Dear Life: The humor you injected into the middle of this chapter was a great relief. I let out a much needed chuckle. But as it went on, I realized that this story has far more layers than I first thought. You make me want to go back and watch Three Rivers. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks again! As for layers, if I don't have more than one thing going on in a story, I tend to get bored.

Reviewer: Noelani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2010 09:54 PM Title: Chapter 2 - A distance there is

A Distance There Is: Oh that last line was such a heartbreaker. Another beautiful chapter and I love how you pen all this emotion out of Shane.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, this chapter was one of the hardest things I ever had to write and Shane didn't make any of it easy for me. She's not very helpful in times like these, that one.

Reviewer: Noelani Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2010 09:33 PM Title: Chapter 1 - Wake up call

First story I've read on the archive and what a great start. So sad yet heartfelt. They way you write dialogue is great. It seemed very natural and true to the characters.

See you next chapter.

Author's Response: Eeek! I'm going to be all flattered now that you read this one first when there are so many great ones on here, even if I have a bit of a feeling it was mostly a coincidence ;) Glad you seem to like this though, thank you :)

Reviewer: spazattack444 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: July 20, 2010 07:56 AM Title: Chapter 1 - Wake up call

dude! okay, i know it's been a while and 3r was cancelled, but keep going! i like it!

Author's Response: I'm definitely continuing, working on 3 different chapters at once at the moment and at least the first one should be up in a near future. Glad you like the story so far :)

Reviewer: meaudrethestrange Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2009 12:27 PM Title: Chapter 4 - Together Alone pt 1

Aww, poor Manda. Please update this soon. I'm really enjoying it.

Author's Response: Thanks for all the comments, I've got a lot done for the next chapter and I'm gonna try to finish it soon.

Reviewer: meaudrethestrange Signed [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2009 11:06 AM Title: Chapter 3 - For dear life

Ooohh, this is getting good :D

Author's Response:

Reviewer: meaudrethestrange Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: December 14, 2009 10:13 AM Title: Chapter 2 - A distance there is

Aww, I teared up at the end.

Author's Response:

You must login (register) to review.